is licensed under the Texas Department of Public Safety''s Private Security Bureau as a Level III & Level IV Training School, #F01133
***Due to an increase in training hours required by DPS, we're unable to schedule any classes at this time.***
Texas Department of Public Safety's Private Security Bureau (PSB) requires 6 hours of Continuing Education training and firearms re-qualificationo every two (2) years to renew the Commissioned Security Officer License. This course provides the Level III re-qualification training and certification as required by the State of Texas and the PSB to renew your expired or expiring Commission. It includes both classroom and firearms range qualification. Class hours are from 9am to 3pm.
Note: Licensed Mangers may take the course to fulfill 6 hours of continuing education (CE) credits toward maintaining their Manager's License.
You are required to qualify with a Handgun and Shotgun during the class. The Handgun must be at least a .38 Caliber Revolver or at least a 9 MM Semiautomatic. Bring your Handgun, 50 rounds of ammunition and hearing protection for use during range qualification. If you do not have a Handgun, we will furnish the Handgun and ammunition for $30. The Shotgun must be a 12 Gauge. Bring your Shotgun and 10 Shotgun Shells (12 gauge, 00 Buck). If you do not have a Shotgun, we will furnish the Shotgun and Shotgun Shells for $20.
Level III Commissioned, either expired or expiring.
Cost: $75 (6 hours)
Alson known as bodyguard training, this highly specialized field allows a commissioned security officer (Level 3) to legally protect a client armed and concealed. This 15 hour (two consecutive days) fulfills the training requlated by Texas PSB for a PPO license. Items covered include: How to protect the client when alone or as a team; Threat avoidance techniques; How to plan/ scout escape routes; Basic defensive tactics; Transportation techniques and the importantce of proper planning.
We do not administer the Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI) Test which is required before submitting a PPO registration to PSB.
None, all equiptment is provided. There isn't range time involved during this course.
Cost: $350 (15 Hours)